VA – Sounds From The Soul Underground

va-sounds-from-the-soul-undergroundArtists: Various
Album: Sounds From The Soul Underground
Label: Freestyle Records
Release date: February 27, 2012
Genre: Soul Jazz / Deep Funk / Nu Jazz

Sounds From The Soul Underground draws together tracks by some of the greatest contemporary acts from all over the globe and working within the genres of soul, funk, afrobeat, latin and jazz today. With a hard to find rarity from Ray Camacho & The Tear Drops, a DJ Format remix of a Speedometer single, brand new, previously unheard material from Nick Van Gelder, Jessica Lauren Four, and The Andy Tolman Cartel as well as a smattering of recent dance floor destroyers from established Freestyle acts and like minded artists and record labels across the globe, Sounds From The Soul Underground provides an eclectic snapshot of the magnificently healthy international underground music scene.
Whilst the variety of genres included is varied in feel and styles, all the featured artists share a common love of, and are rooted in soulful black music and typify an organic approach to modern music making.
Many of these tracks have become essential and reliable crowd pleasers in my DJ sets, from Brighton to Barcelona, Lausanne to New York, when open minded people hear these quality grooves it’s always the same result, jam packed dance floors, happy faces and weary, tired legs come closing time. Massive thanks to all the contributing artists, labels, and the clubs, DJ’s, promoters and radio shows right across the planet who continue to fly the flag for underground music made with heart, soul and simply for the love of the music. ~ Greg Boraman

1. The Delicious AllStars – Poker Nights Theme (3:29)
2. Jo Stance – Hey Girl! (3:29)
3. The Mighty Showstoppers – Shaft In Africa (4:08)
4. The Ariya Astrobeat Arkestra – Put Leg To Road (5:37)
5. Nick Van Gelder – Somethings Gotta Give (3:49)
6. Renegades Of Jazz – Cascade (4:14)
7. Speedometer – Again & Again (DJ Format mix) (3:33)
8. Ray Camacho & The Tear Drops – Movin? On (2:18)
9. Frootful – Colours (4:23)
10. Ray Lugo & The Boogaloo Destroyers – Sol El Ray (3:03)
11. The Andy Tolman Cartel – You What? (4:24)
12. Dub Colossus – Diaspora Square (4:26)
13. Los Charly`s Orchestra – Dana`s Dream (4:30)
14. Jessica Lauren Four – Mr G (4:01)
15. The Haggis Horns – Cockroach Grind (3:39)
16. The Qualitons – Kekfeny (6:17)
17. The Killer Meters – Cramp Your Style (3:23)

Download: VA – Sounds From The Soul Underground (2012)

Uploaded   |   DF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *