VA – La Douce Party Vol. 3

VA - La Douce Party Vol. 3 (2010)Artists: Various
Album: La Douce Party Vol. 3
Label: Irma Records
Released: 2010
Genre: Nu Jazz, Funky Breaks, Lounge
Format: mp3, Quality: vbr v0

1. Acusmatic group – The Fixer (Solo Moderna Remix) (5:47)
2. Bengi Jumping – Frisch Vom Friseur (3:44)
3. The Shiffers – Body Down (2:57)
4. Max Sedgley – Devil Inside (Aldo Vannucci Remix) (3:38)
5. Now and Then – Boogie Woogie Sister (feat. Rava) (3:48)
6. Low Fidelity Jet-Set Orchestra – Groovy Motion (4:15)
7. Italian Secret Service – Not the Same (4:28)
8. Sam Paglia, Robert Passera – Musicarello decamerotico (4:34)
9. Paolo “Apollo” Negri – Paparazzi (feat. Teresa Reeves-Gilmer) (4:10)
10. DJ Rodriguez – Mi fai sognar (feat. Maki) (4:38)
11. Blade, Masquenada Family – Puta(5:26)
12. Ohm Guru – Someday (feat. Agrado) (3:53)
13. Zerosospiro – C’e un tic (2:53)
14. Aaron Tesser, The New Jazz Affair – Everlasting Rose (Dave Masoch Re-Jazzed) (4:19)
15. Big Mojo – As I Feel Myself (5:04)
16. Modulo5 – Focus On Sight (4:07)

The opening tune is the wonderful remix by Danish producer Solo Moderna of the song “The Fixer” by “Cinematic band of the moment” Acusmatic Group. Followed by a series of wild break beat productions, among which Aldo Vannucci`s remix of “Davil Inside” by Max Sedley stand out, together with the soundtrack of Sony PSP`s TV ad “Body Down” by The Shiffers. We could not ignore, of cource, Benji Jumping and Robert Passera (with a taster of his new album), but also Modulo 5 and Low Fidelity Jet Set Orchestra (both from minds of the duo Dave Masoch/Paolo Apollo Negri, the latter with track under his own name too).
Last but not least: one of the last productions from the late DJ Rodrigues, with special guest on vocals Maki from Pizzicato Five!

Download compilation: “VA – La Douce Party Vol. 3 (2010)”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *