Hi-Fly Orchestra – Mambo Atomico

The Hi-Fly Orchestra - Mambo AtomicoArtist: Hi-Fly Orchestra
Album: Mambo Atomico
Label: Tramp
Released: 2008
Genre: Latin Jazz, Funk/Soul, Nu Jazz
Format: mp3, Quality: CBR 320 kbit

Track list:
1. Carioquinha (4:43)
2. Polonesa (3:37)
3. Crosstown Traffic (3:25)
4. Mrs Shing a Ling (4:16)
5. Hi Fly Stomp (3:20)
6. Mambo Atomico (6:14)
7. Afro-Boo (4:39)
8. Chove Chuva (3:49)
9. Gettin’ Down (3:59)
10. The New B! (4:52)
11. Sp Samba (3:22)

The grooviest work so far from the Hi-Fly Orchestra — a set that moves even farther past the sublime territory of their debut, into a really classic blend of soul jazz and Latin rhythms — produced to perfection with a wonderfully solid feel! Instrumentation here is all live — a blend of sax, flute, trombone, Fender Rhodes, piano, and plenty of percussion — all handled with a feel that takes us back to some of our favorite territory on Verve Records from the 60s, those wonderful records that blended elements from the Latin underground with some of the harder jazz leanings of the period — a legacy these guys are happy to add to with their wonderful grooves. Miriam Aida guests on vocals on two cuts, but most titles are instrumental — and tunes include “Afro Boo”, “Carioquinha”, “Polonesa”, “Mrs Shing A Ling”, “Hi Fly Stomp”, “Mambo Atomico”, and a surprisingly groovy cover of “Crosstown Traffic”.

Download: “Hi-Fly Orchestra – Mambo Atomico (2008)”

Rapidgator   |   Uploaded

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *