The Hi Fly Orchestra – Get Ready (2013)

folderArtist: The Hi Fly Orchestra
Album: Get Ready
Release Date: May 27, 2013
Label: Agogo Records
Genre: Nu Jazz, Soul Jazz
Format: mp3, Quality: 320 kbps

The Hi-Fly Orchestra has always been a real band, right from the start in 2005. They love vintage recording techniques, all their gear crammed in one room and getting the music on tape in a jam session situation. The opening chords of „Uncle Green“ already prove the point. “Get Ready” is a journey in style. Think of Lonnie Smith’s immediacy and rhythmic urgency circa „Move Your Hands“, the casual spirituality of Horace Silver with a hint of Lee Dorsey’s style of turning rhythm & blues into soul, even Vince Guaraldi’s versatile, comforting jazz sound is somewhere in “Get Ready”.

1. Uncle Green (4:12)
2. Sugar Pie feat Karl Frierson (4:05)
3. Roda De Samba (4:05)
4. Sweet And Busy (4:57)
5. Get Ready feat Karl Frierson (4:34)
6. Nerds Dancefloor (3:46)
7. Sambinha feat Paula Morelenbaum (4:01)
8. I Got Hope feat Julia Fehenberger (3:57)
9. Jequibau (5:50)
10. Brother Sun Sister Moon feat Alexander Krampe (4:00)
11. Forro (5:49)
12. How Beautiful feat Alexander Krampe (3:17)

Download: The Hi Fly Orchestra – Get Ready (2013)

Uploaded   |   Turbobit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *