VA – BBE Seven Heven: Perfect Little Slices Of Soul, Funk And Funky Jazz

VA-Marc-Webster-presents-Seven-HevenArtists: Various
Album: BBE Seven Heven: Perfect Little Slices Of Soul, Funk And Funky Jazz From The 21st Century
Label: BBE
Release date: May 16, 2011
Genre: Jazz / Funk / Soul / Nu Jazz
Format: mp3, Quality: CBR 320 kbps

Mark Webster compiled a delicious compilation with music from my main musical platfoms. He carefully selected nu jazz, Funk, modern soul, balearic, latin and brazilesque tunes. Seven Heven includes lot of personal highlight the collaboration between Timo Lassy and Jose James, the funk soul dynamites from Gizelle Smith & The Mighty Mocambos, Speedometer, Soopasoul, the latin cover of Sunlightsquare of the timeless classic ‘’I Believe In Miracles’’ and the lost in the abyss of my mind Sasso track on Sick Trumpet ‘’Agua Y Luz’’. Don’t hesitate to listen carefully the sundressed nu balearic track of Smith & Mudd “Ling Ling’’.

1. The James Taylor Quartet – Senouci Pt 1 (5:39)
2. Gizelle Smith And The Mighty Mocambos – The Time Is Right For Love (45 Swing-O remix) (4:39)
3. Timo Lassy – The More I Look At You (feat. Jose James) (4:16)
4. Loretta Heywood – Little Angel (Jung Collective Rehash) (5:16)
5. Sasso – Agua Y Luz (5:31)
6. Lingua Franca – Work Or Play (4:27)
7. Kova And Miles – Clap Clap (Hand Clappin’ Song) (3:06)
8. The Chiswick Reach All Stars – Nutsin (2:16)
9. Speedometer – Lover And A Friend (3:08)
10. Stac – Balls Bounce (Bonobo remix) (4:38)
11. Smith And Mudd – Ling Ling (4:20)
12. Juan Laya And Jorge Montiel – Better Living (feat. Stuart Lisbie) (3:51)
13. Lil’ Dave – Chips And Salsa (4:24)
14. Soopasoul – It’s Just Begun (Part 1) (4:14)
15. Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – Brass In Africa (2:59)
16. Sunlightsquare Latin Combo – I Believe In Miracles (3:54)
17. Ron Hall And The MuthaFunkas – The Way You Love Me (feat. Marc Evans) (4:39)
18. Milano Jazz-Dance Combo – Much More (feat. Colonel Red) (4:00)
19. The Filthy Six – Get Carter (3:45)
20. DJ Graham B – Sambamadness (2:47)

Download album: “VA – Marc Webster presents: Seven Heven (2011)”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *