The Soul Snatchers – Scratch My Itch

The-Soul-Snatchers-Scratch-My-ItchArtist: The Soul Snatchers
Album: Scratch My Itch
Release date: February 9, 2012
Label:  Social Beats / Unique Records
Genre: Deep Funk / Soul / Revival
Format: mp3 Quality: 320 kbps

Real Soul Music never dies. That’s what the insatiable musicians of the Dutch band The Soul Snatchers prove every time they treat a swinging crowd to their timeless, down to earth funk and soul tunes that find their roots in the sexy Sixties and Seventies of the 20th century. Taking pure Soul Music right across the bridge into the new century, The Soul Snatchers combine unknown classics and original compositions into a show that not only appeals to connoisseurs, but equally to bigger more mainstream-oriented audiences. The Soul Snatchers don’t claim to have invented Soul Music, neither do they pretend to re-invent it. They just Have it! And they love to share it with Rhythm & Blues-lovers in every corner of the globe. Founded rock solid on the well oiled rhythm section of clean drums and thumping bass, the dangerously growling Hammond organ and the reverbing guitar sounds find their way into your soul blindly. Add to that the three-headed copper section The Dynamite Horns and the charismatic performances of singer Curtis T. and special guest vocalist Jimi Bellmartin, and all ingredients for a real Soul party are present. Now it’s time to announce the long awaited second full album by the band: Scratch My Itch. The album is once again a feast for the listener containing lots of 70’s funk grooves, soulful vocals, powerful horns and a grindin’ Hammond organ, this all served with some ‘swampy’ New Orleans flavor. You will have yourself an album which brings you the best of The Soul Snatchers.

1. Do You Wanna Get Down (3:59)
2. Who I Am (3:13)
3. Now That You’ve Got It (3:00)
4. Good to Me (3:03)
5. Scratch My Itch (3:57)
6. The Right Track (4:07)
7. Show Me Love (2:49)
8. Finish What You Started (3:20)
9. Judge of Love (3:09)
10. The Lick (3:21)
11. The Chase (4:29)
12. Soul to Soul (4:17)
13. Good & Plenty (3:39)

Download: The Soul Snatchers – Scratch My Itch (2012)

Uploaded | DF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *