The Mighty Mocambos – The Future Is Here

The-Mighty-Mocambos-The-Future-Is-HereArtist: The Mighty Mocambos
Album: The Future Is Here
Release Date: October 4, 2011
Label: Legere (Groove Attack)
Genre: Funk / Soul / Revival
Format: mp3, Quality: vbr

After almost twenty 45s under various pseudonyms, their thrilling and hugely successful debut album with London-based singer Gizelle Smith and a tour with concerts throughout Europe, Germany’s most prolific deep funk formation is ready to step further into the spotlight on their second longplayer.
The aptly titled THE FUTURE IS HERE sees the group explore new territories with features by hiphop legends Afrika Bambaataa and Charlie Funk, French singer Caroline Lacaze and German rare groove queen Su Kramer, while manifesting their unique raw funk sound and refining their unmistakable instrumental style that has long gained international reputation.

1. Calling The shots (3:56)
2. Zulu Walk ft. Afika Bambaataa, Charlie Funk & King Kamonzi (3:47)
3. The Sun Shines Tonight ft. Su Kramer (3:24)
4. Struggle And Triumph (2:56)
5. Transcendental Express (3:26)
6. Vanilla Skies (2:56)
7. Physique ft. Caroline Lacaze (3:56)
8. Battle ft. Afika Bambaataa, Charlie Funk & King Kamonzi (3:25)
9. Peace Street (2:54)
10. A Brighter Darkness (4:32)
11. Paranormals Theme (2:28)
12. The Next Message (4:03)

Download: The Mighty Mocambos – The Future Is Here (2011)

DF   |   Uploaded

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *