The Jazzinvaders & Dr. Lonnie Smith – That’s What You Say!

coverArtist: The Jazzinvaders & Dr. Lonnie Smith
Album: That’s What You Say!
Label: Unique Records
Release date: May 3, 2013
Genre: Jazz-Funk, Soul Jazz, Acid Jazz
Format: mp3, Quality: CBR 320 kbps

‘That’s What You Say!’ was definitely one of the most heartfelt sayings when Hammond Legend Dr. Lonnie Smith shared the studio with The Jazzinvaders in the summer of 2012.
After meeting and gigging earlier in 2012, Dr Lonnie and The Jazzinvaders decided it would be fun to spend some days in the studio to see what would happen. When the opportunity occurred, new material was written in practically no time at all and after three days of recording there appeared to be a completely spontaneous 4th album recorded live in the studio! Finding a suitable title for the upcoming album wasn’t that hard. The Doctor appeared to be a great storyteller and this one quote was stuck in our memory: “That’s What You Say!” needed to be the title of the new album, an album that reflects a fruitful co-operation and lots of respect.
According to the band, the album containing eight brand new tracks and two rearranged standards lead to it’s “most jazzy album so far”. The grooves by Phil and Ton, the compositions by Van Duikeren, Delfos, Nijs and Busstra combined with lyrics and vocals of Bloemhard and the always impressive and tasty Hammond by Dr. Lonnie, seemed to be the perfect ingredients for this new album.

01. Nelson 05:39
02. No Cure 03:58
03. Hey Hey Yeah Yeah 05:55
04. Mellow Mood 04:19
05. Tie Am 05:07
06. Song for Lonnie 05:34
07. Buzzin’ 04:27
08. Tastisch 04:44
09. Square Blues 04:25
10. Little Sunflower 06:17

Download: The Jazzinvaders & Dr. Lonnie Smith – That’s What You Say! (2013)

Uploaded   |   Junocloud

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *