Speedometer – Four Flights Up

Speedometer-Four-Flights-UpArtist: Speedometer
Album: Four Flights Up
Release date: May 15, 2007
Genre: Deep Funk, Soul, Revival
Format: mp3, Quality: CBR 320 kbps

Speedometer, the UK’s premier funk band started out as a quartet gigging in small clubs in the Southeast of England in 1999, playing classic funk tunes by artists such as The Meters and The JB’s. The emerging modern funk boom of the mid 90s, aided by magazines such as Big Daddy and DJs Keb Darge, Snowboy and Jazzman Gerald, lapped up the authentic sounds and tight arrangements of these young enthusiastic bands. Following the hugely successful singles “Work It Out” and “At The Speakeasy”? and albums “This is Speedometer” Volumes 1 & 2, aswell as last years “Diggin Deeper” compilation of early rarities, the band return to the fray with a brand new long player of fresh material. Featuring vocalist Ria Currie, the album picks up where the last left off – jam packed with instantaneously catchy riffs, blasting horns, neck snapping drums and the familiar guitar work and production sound of Leigh Gracie.

1. Meter’s Running (2:56)
2. No Man Worries (Feat. Ria Currie) (3:51)
3. Same Old Thing (3:13)
4. Make It Alright (Feat. Robert Moore) (2:57)
5. Am I Your Woman ? (Feat. Ria Currie) (3:12)
6. Four Flights Up (4:49)
7. Main Man (2:46)
8. Take A Chance (Feat. Ria Currie) (3:09)
9. Straight (3:22)
10. Do Right Man (Feat. Robert Moore) (2:41)
11. The Real Me (Feat. Ria Currie) (3:51)
12. Safari Of Soul (3:06)
13. This Ain’t Movin’ (Feat. Ria Currie) (3:25)
14. Chicken Run (2:58)

Download: Speedometer – Four Flights Up (2007)

Uploaded   |   DF

One comment

  1. Michael says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *