Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings – Give The People What They Want

coverArtist: Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
Album: Give the People What They Want
Release Date: January 13, 2014
Label: Daptone Records
Genre: Deep Funk, Soul, Revival
Format: mp3, Quality: 320 kbps

Slowly rising to power over the course of sporadically released albums and years of touring, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings grew into one of the most rock-solid conglomerates of classic soul revivalism, making it look easy as they turned in increasingly exciting albums. With a fifth album of new studio material, Give the People What They Want, Jones and company are in top form, delivering a collection of classic Northern soul, deep funk groovers, and heartstring-tugging balladry. These ten songs sound almost designed to be played on repeat, and keep with the always colorful and ecstatically fun sound audiences have come to expect from one of the best acts going in retrofitted classic soul.

1. Retreat! (3:31)
2. Stranger to My Happiness (3:31)
3. We Get Along (3:03)
4. You’ll Be Lonely (3:45)
5. Now I See (3:10)
6. Making Up and Breaking Up (And Making Up and Breaking Up Over Again) (2:23)
7. Get Up and Get Out (3:27)
8. Long Time, Wrong Time (3:21)
9. People Don’t Get What They Deserve (3:25)
10. Slow Down, Love (4:02)

Download: Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings – Give the People What They Want (2014)

Uploaded   |   Turbobit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *