Shaolin Temple Defenders – Take It Slow

Shaolin-Temple-Defenders-Take-It-SlowArtist: Shaolin Temple Defenders
Album: Take It Slow
Label: Soul Beats
Released: October 2010
Genre: Funk / Soul / Revival
Format: mp3, Quality: VBR

Hard to take it slow with the Shaolin Temple Defenders – given that these guys are one of the tightest funky combos working in the European scene! The set smokes right from the get-go – quick rhythms, bold horns, and burning Hammond – all to set a groove for deeply soulful lead vocals from the Lion Of Bordeaux – a singer with a sound that hearkens back to some of the legendary James Brown divas of the late 60s and early 70s!

1. Growing Up (4:23)
2. Take It Slow (3:13)
3. I Know What It Is (3:41)
4. Lonely Walker (4:20)
5. The Duty (Instrumental) (3:45)
6. Back On My Memories (3:52)
7. Mr Dandy (2:36)
8. Fall Silent (4:28)
9. Starting Anew (3:54)
10. Bring Me Back Home (5:03)

Download: Shaolin Temple Defenders – Take It Slow (2010)

Uploaded   |   DF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *