Rock Candy Funk Party – We Want Groove

Rock Candy Funk Party - We Want GrooveArtist: Rock Candy Funk Party
Album: We Want Groove
Release Date: January 29, 2013
Label: J&R Adventures
Genre: Jazz-Funk / Fusion
Format: mp3, Quality: vbr v0

2013 album from the funky supergroup. Last year, a group of guys got together at The Baked Potato in Studio City, California to play some Jazz and Funk. It was so much fun that the guys – guitarist Joe Bonamassa, drummer Tal Bergman (Billy Idol, Joe Bonamassa, LL Cool J, Rod Stewart), bassist Mike Merritt (The Basic Cable Band on Conan), guitarist Ron DeJesus (Planet Funk, Groove vol 1), and keyboardist Renato Neto (Prince) – decided to gather in the studio to make an instrumental record, bringing in sounds from Jazz, Funk and Rock that captures the vibe of the early 70s and 80s, and bringing it into the modern age. From that, Rock Candy Funk Party was born. RCFP is powered by a lineup of world-class players collaborating for the sheer joy of making music, and a mutual love of genre-blurring grooves.

01 | Octopus E
02 | Spaztastic
03 | Ode to Gee
04 | We Want Groove
05 | The Best Ten Minutes of Your Life
06 | Animal Work
07 | Dope on a Rope
08 | Root Down and Get it
09 | New York Song

Download: “Rock Candy Funk Party – We Want Groove (2013)”

Uploaded   |   DF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *