Osaka Monaurail – Reality For The People

Osaka Monaurail - Reality For The PeopleArtist: Osaka Monaurail
Album: Reality For The People
Label: Unique
Release date: August 27, 2007
Genre: Deep Funk / Revival
Format: mp3, Quality: CBR 320 kbps

REALITY FOR THE PEOPLE, the 5th album from Osaka Monaurail, was the first release under the new SHOUT! Productions. The opening track Quicksand features a fast-driving but very cool rhythm section. Ceora is a Lee Morgan bossa-nova original with a novel boogaloo arrangement. Pretty good approximation of early 70’s James Brown Funk sung in heavily accented English.

1. Quick Sand (4:34)
2. I’m Coming Back To The Coming Back (6:14)
3. Reality For The People (5:09)
4. Pick Up The Pieces One By One (5:04)
5. Opportunity (7:41)
6. Ceora (3:10)
7. We Got One (A Show) (4:52)
8. Alternative Reality (5:20)

Download: Osaka Monaurail – Reality For The People (2007)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *