Monsieur Dubois – Soul Integration

Monsieur-Dubois-Soul-IntegrationArtist: Monsieur Dubois with Joseph Bowie
Album: Soul Integration
Label: Challenge Records
Release date: January 8, 2008
Genre: Nu Jazz / Jazz-Funk / Soul-Jazz
Format: mp3, Quality: CBR 320 kbps

In the past years, Monsieur Dubois has created a strong live reputation with an attractive mix of Jungle Beats, Funk, Soul Jazz and Afro Grooves, a.k.a. “Danceable Hard Jazz”. With this convincing hybrid, sounding both catchy and sophisticated, Monsieur Dubois has been able to attract an extremely diverse public wherever they show up. Only recently Monsieur Dubois started a flamboyant collaboration with no less than Defunkt leader and trombone legend Joseph Bowie. After doing a successful debut/try out performance in Brussels in September, Monsieur Dubois went into the studio with this big caliber musical personality to produce the second Monsieur Dubois album together.

1. Murw (7:52)
2. Lou Leggings (6:08)
3. Spirit (4:42)
4. Berlin-20 (7:02)
5. The Soul Integration (4:08)
6. Carillo’s Corner (7:35)
7. You Got Me Thinking (6:33)
8. Pulpo (7:52)
9. Gasoline From Babylon (7:10)
10. Spirit (radio edit) (3:29)
11. You Got Me Thinking (radio edit) (4:07)
12. Ayaan’s Lament (4:52)

Download: Monsieur Dubois – Soul Integration (2008)

Uploaded    |    Turbobit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *