Fred Wesley – Funk For Your Ass: A Tribute to The Godfather Of Soul

Fred-Wesley-Funk-For-Your-AssArtists: Fred Wesley, Jab’o Starks, Clyde Stubblefield, Bootsy Collins
Album: Funk For Your Ass (A Tribute to The Godfather Of Soul)
Release Date: May 28, 2008
Label: Columbia (Japan)
Genre: Funk/Soul, Jazz
Format: mp3, Quality: vbr v0

Fred Wesley featuring Jab’o Starks & Clyde Stubblefield with Bootsy Collins – most of the material here was produced by Fred Wesley and it is classic old-school J.B.’s sound at their best. All them guys are here, including both funky drummers.
And of top of it we have a few tracks (2, 5, 9, 12, 16) produced by Bootsy Collins which of course sound typical recent Bootsy and add contemporary R&B-ish flavor to the whole album.

1. Funk For Your Ass (5:10)
2. Livin’ in America (feat. ICandi) (4:55)
3. Get On The Good Foot (3:53)
4. I’m Gonna Getcha (4:35)
5. Man’s World (feat. Ms. Candice) (4:18)
6. Hippity Hobbit (4:19)
7. Crazy (3:23)
8. I Got The Feelin’ (4:56)
9. Lap Dancer (feat. Sugarfoot of the Ohio Players) (6:14)
10. Sex Machine (3:58)
11. Scoot Your Bootie (4:26)
12. Out Of Sight (feat. DJizzle) (2:27)
13. The Big Payback (3:24)
14. Love For Sale (6:00)
15. Making It Up (3:38)
16. Let It Flow (feat. The Late Great Bobby Byrd) (2:57)


Download: Fred Wesley – Funk For Your Ass (2008)

Uploaded   |   DF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *