Boston Horns – Shibuya Gumbo

Boston-Horns-Shibuya-GumboArtist: Boston Horns
Album: Shibuya Gumbo
Label: Boston Horns
Release date: December 15, 2007
Genre: Jazz-Funk, Soul
Format: mp3, Quality: VBR V0

The Boston Horns is led by Garret Savluk and Henley Douglas Jr., former front men of the Heavy Metal Horns. Over the course of 20 years, they’ve collaborated and toured with a wide range of artists including Tower of Power, Extreme, Johnny A., Shawn Mullins, Laverne Baker, Susan Tedeschi, James Montgomery, Los Lobos and the Del Fuegos, to name a few. Their compelling mix of funk, jazz and soul has kept them busy performing in clubs in New England, at the New Orleans Jazz Festival and beyond. “Shibuya Gumbo”, the new album by The Boston Horns, features tracks with soul singing sensation Barrence Whitfield on vocals and Soulive’s Sam Kininger on alto sax.

1. Ask Me Later (5:19)
2. Soho (7:15)
3. Head Trip (5:37)
4. Givin’ Up Food For Funk (7:01)
5. Vaccination (7:10)
6. It’s A… (4:01)
7. I Just Want To Make Love To You (5:43)
8. On Higher Ground (7:14)
9. A Real Mother For Ya (5:16)
10. Shibuya Gumbo (5:04)
11. It’s A… ‘vocal’ (4:16)

Download: Boston Horns – Shibuya Gumbo (2007)

Uploaded   |   Cloudzer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *