Big Mean Sound Machine – Ouroboros

Big-Mean-Sound-Machine-OuroborosArtist: Big Mean Sound Machine
Album: Ouroboros
Label: Sound Machine Collective
Release date: September 1, 2011
Genre: Afrobeat / Nu Jazz / Psychedelic
Format: mp3, Quality: CBR 320 kbps

The Big Mean Sound Machine has been described as Fresh, Ambitious, Danceable and Funky. Known for their passionate and exhilarating live performances, this group is pushing forward in to uncharted territory of afrobeat, funk, reggae, rock and especially, dance.
Seamed together by an amazing rhythm section of Angelo Peters on Bass, Andrew Klein on Drums, Bryan Davis on Percussion, Rob Tate on Organs, and Dan Barker on Guitars, the core of the group commands attention while providing a passionate and constant groove. Combine that with the talents of Bobby Spellman on Trumpet, Emily Pecoraro on Tenor Sax, and Remy Kunstler on Bari Sax, and you have polyrhythmic monster that moves bodies.
With the energy of Rock and Roll, the rhythms of afrobeat, the spirit of Jazz, and the sounds of a Dub record, this 10 piece ensemble is unstoppable.

1. March of the Machine (3:48)
2. The Egg (5:53)
3. Dr. Iguana (4:19)
4. Drunk and Crying (3:51)
5. Tongue Power (4:49)
6. Tzar Bomba (6:00)
7. Nice Vice (3:54)
8. Jujumanji (5:43)
9. Spacecakes (2:01)
10. A Grain of Sand (5:36)

Download: Big Mean Sound Machine – Ouroboros (2011)

Uploaded   |   DF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *